Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve been remiss lately in updating the blog. Life, mostly mine, has sidetracked me from writing down my musings. I’ve submitted my Personal Narrative Questions (PNQs) as the next step in the Foreign Service Exam. 1300 characters about situations during my life that represent the Department of State’s 13 dimensions was challenging. I did learn a lot about myself in the process. The questions helped me to recall situations in my own past that were humorous, enlightening, and even courageous. Although at the time, I never considered myself courageous but after reading my brainstorming ideas, I have to boast a bit that I was a courageous a few times in my life.

I’m not turning my blog into a religious blog but for me and others around the world, tonight marks erev Pesach. Pesach is an important holiday for Jews around the world because Pesach commemorates the Exodus of the Israelites from Egypt and slavery. Pesach serves to remind me of the people in the world that aren’t free from slavery or oppression and I am forever grateful to be free from that oppression and slavery that are still experience by millions of people even in this enlightened 21st century.

Every day I reminded how interconnected we all are to each other. I remember my Irish friend telling me “There is more that binds us than divides us.” I know he didn’t come up with that phrase but it has stuck with me for many years and I always hear his Irish brogue in my head.

Chag Pesach Sameach

