We just finished our thanksgiving across the border. We had dinner at The Blake House on Jarvis St, Toronto. They serve a turkey dinner on Canadian and American Thanksgiving. The food was good, prices were great, and they were incredible great with my kids who slept through the entire dinner. I found The Blake House searching through meetup groups for Americans in Toronto.

This is our first Thanksgiving away from home. I was worried that I would miss cooking and having everyone around the table. I did but I think what I will miss most is leftovers. Still, it was fun and the Canadians in the restaurant were wishing everyone Happy Thanksgiving. It was snowing today and the kids were in heaven. They couldn’t believe it was snowing in November. We also went and looked at the Hudson’s Bay holiday windows and rode the street car.

We made a trip to Casa Loma, North America’s only Edwardian Castle. Highly recommended. Super kid-friendly too. The castle was decorated for the Christmas Holiday with over 30 trees. If you need to grab a bite to eat, the Liberty Cafe in the basement had great leek and potato soup.

Happy Thanksgiving and stay warm

