Tags

, , ,

I was feeling really lazy last night after work. Both kids had been home sick the previous two days and I was getting no work done and they were stir crazy. So after work/school yesterday, I decided we would go out to eat at the local Mexican place about a 1/2 mile away. The weather has been miserable as well and I was so frozen I didn’t want to leave the house. We put on coats, I grabbed the keys, and started to head out the door. Yes, I was being so lazy last night that I was going to drive our van a 1/2 mile. My son asked me why aren’t we walking? I told him it was cold. He then told me that I should put on my gloves and I’ll be fine. My 5 year old called me out for being lazy. Him and his sister got bundled up and I went to grab the flashlight. So we walked to dinner and had a marvelous time. I am so glad that he called me out on my laziness.

