I don’t have much to report on the actual moving part of the adventure. The family found out we are medically cleared, so there is that. We have been trying to figure out how to get rid of our 5 vehicles before we leave but also need to make sure we can commute back and forth to work and get the kids to school. Last week, we drove to Florida so I could run the Disney Princess Half Marathon. I finished in 2:58, not too bad for my first one. Anyways on our way back, the transmission blew up in our Honda Odyssey. I can’t blame the poor thing. It is 12 years old with 192,000 hard miles on it. But it blew up 300 miles from home. My stepdad came to rescue us and drove us the rest of the way home. So today, Ben went to get the van from the shop in NC with our trailer. I guess it was karma that the van blew up and now I don’t have to worry about what to do with it. We are donating it to a local NPR station.

IMG_0176

